Anniversary Surprise!

Hi Everybody!  How are you?  Hope you’re doing well.

We celebrated our second anniversary Saturday!  It was a blast!

My hubby and I had two gift certificates for massages.  The massages were the BEST!  Ahhhh!  So relaxing.  In fact we were so relaxed afterwards that I almost fell asleep when we got home at 6:30 Saturday night.  Talk about an early night!

We enjoyed our massages and then went home to open gifts.  My husband bought us new bedsheets.  The sheets are so luxurious and soft.  He knew I wanted them and they fit perfectly with the cotton themed gifts you are supposed to buy for your second anniversary.

You know how much I talk about how I love to make things.  So I made my husband a cotton book for our anniversary.

We got married underneath this huge old oak tree and every year since our wedding day we go back to the same tree and snap a quick picture underneath it. 

So I made him a book, a cotton album,  with each picture of us underneath the tree starting in 2006, then 2007, then 2008.  We are standing in the exact same spot on the same day year after year.  It’s amazing to see how we’ve changed and how the tree has changed too! 

The front of the book is etched with the words “Our Tree.”  It’s very special.  He was so touched.  I love gifts from the heart that you can make with your own two hands like that.  It beats anything you can ever buy at the store.  

Hope you are having a great week!

Check back tomorrow, I’ll have an interesting post to share with you!

Sandra     

One Response

  1. Happy Anniversary Sandra! That is a great idea to take a picture together each year in the same place, as each year is so special in our lives and our marriages. The biggest thing that I see in your writings is thankfulness, which is something that all of us can learn from. If you stay thankful, you will have a wonderful marriage for years to come.

Leave a comment